Lyon & Healy Awards

2017 Lyon & Healy Awards, Carlton College, Northfield, MN, June 22-24, 2017

Ching Wei Lin, Madeline Jarzembak and Subin Lee (l. to r. below) were chosen as the three Award Winners. Each received a check from Lyon & Healy Harps for $2,000 and a $500 gift certificate to Lyon & Healy Harps and a Winners’ plaque to commemorate their Award. The Jury, consisting of Jaymee Haefner, Gretchen van Hoesen and Ina Zdorovetchi, also honorably mentioned Hannah Cope.

Lyon Healy Awards

2017 Contestants:

Amy Ann
Chelsea Balmer
Hannah Cope
Katherine Damon
Mary Duplantier
Sophie Graf
Madeline Jarzembak
Songwon Lee
Subin Lee
Ching Wei Lin
Colleen Murray
Molly O’ Roarke
Jane Soh
Beste Toparlak
Sarah Yeoh-Wang

Congratulations to previous Lyon & Healy Awards Winners!

2015 Utah State University, Logan, UT

Hannah Cope
Seika Dong
Rachel Miller

Honorable Mention:
Noel Wan

2014 Shanghai Conservatory of Music, Shanghai

Qia Hang
Se Hee Hwang
Jia Peng

2013 Colburn School of Music, Los Angeles

Helen Gerhold
Rachel Hall
Ann Marie Liss

2013 Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama, Cardiff, Wales

Elizabeth Bass
Llywelyn Jones
Jasmin-Isabel Kühne
Markus Thalheimer

2011 University of North Texas College of Music, Denton, TX

Sarah Nicole Davis
Samuel Karlinski
Katelyn Mullins
Elizabeth Anne White

Honorable Mentions:

Alisa Coffey
Chen-Yu Huang
Emily Klein
Melissa Stockstill
Maura Valenti