AHS Foundation Announces 2020 Awards Winners

Press Release by the American Harp Society Foundation dated May 22, 2020.

The 2020 American Harp Society Foundation Awards competitions took place on May 20 and 21, 2020. Originally planned to be conducted at Roosevelt University in Chicago, the competitions were converted to an online format due to the pandemic.

The 2020 Anne Adams Awards winners (listed alphabetically) are

Kaitlin Miller, student of Prof. Jaymee Haefner, University of North Texas
Juan Riveros, student of Prof. Yolanda Kondonassis, The Cleveland Institute of Music
Claire Thai, student of Prof. Elizabeth Hainen, The Curtis Institute of Music

We also congratulate:
Heather Cornelius, Honorable Mention, student of Prof. Kathy Kienzle, University of Minnesota Twin Cities

Three scholarship awards of $2,000 each are given to the winners, thanks to the generous support from the Anne and Dr. Burton Adams, Sally Maxwell/Doris Calkins, and the Doris E. Nebergall Funds. Lyon & Healy, an integral sponsor of this competition since its inception, provides a gift certificate to each of the three winners and honors them on a permanent plaque displayed in the Lyon & Healy showroom. Judges for this competition were Dr. Jeffrey Parsons (Corvallis, OR), Robert Sutter (Chicago, IL), and Prof. Marguerite Lynn Williams (Chicago, IL).