Lyon & Healy Announces the 2019 Lyon & Healy Awards Winners

2019 Awards Winners Anya Garipoli and Claire Thai, Noel Wan was unable to attend the results ceremony.

CHICAGO – March 16, 2019 – Lyon & Healy Harps is pleased to have presented the Lyon & Healy Awards at its Hall in Chicago from March 14-16.  Claire Thai, Noel Wan and Anya Garipoli were chosen as the three Award Winners out of 54 participants.  Each received $2,000 from Lyon & Healy Harps for further education, a $500 Lyon & Healy gift certificate and a Winners’ plaque to commemorate their Award.  The jury, consisting of Ms. Sarah Bullen, Principal Harpist of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Ms. Paula Page, Principal Harp of the Houston Symphony, and Ms. Yolanda Kondonassis, celebrated soloist and author, also recognized Adam Phan, Juan Riveros, Grace Repke, Chelsea Lane and Hannah Cope with Honorable Mentions.  “The level of playing was just really spectacular,” said Bullen, “we had a lot of top talent here.”  Added Kondonassis, “it was not an easy decision.”  Each participant performed Jacques de la Presle’s Le Jardin Mouillé and Nino Rota’s Sarabanda e Toccata. Learn More