FAQ

Où puis-je acheter des cordes et des accessoires pour ma harpe ?

Vous trouverez un vaste éventail de partitions, cordes, CD, livres et accessoires sur le site www.harp.com.

Comment commander une harpe ?

Pour commander une harpe celtique ou à pédales standard Lyon & Healy, il vous suffit de sélectionner le style de la harpe et la finition/la couleur, et de verser un acompte remboursable et transférable de 10 %. Pour une commande spéciale, un acompte de 20 % non remboursable est requis. Le paiement intégral ou un financement approuvé sont requis avant la livraison. Pour demander un financement, remplir une demande de crédit en ligne auprès d’Allegro Credit (société de financement indépendante). Pour plus d’informations, consulter les conditions générales de vente sur la page Tarifs.

Les harpes Lyon & Healy sont-elles garanties ?

Oui, les modèles Louis XV Special, Louis XV, Prince William Gold, les Styles 8, 3 et 26 (Gold) ont une garantie limitée de 10 ans, les harpes à pédales ont une garantie limitée de 5 ans et toutes les harpes celtiques ont une garantie limitée de 3 ans.

Quand ma harpe sera-t-elle livrée ?

Une fois votre harpe terminée et prête à être livrée, il faut compter 3 à 5 jours pour une livraison dans la zone continentale des États-Unis, et 7 à 10 jours en dehors des États-Unis. Les intempéries ou les températures inférieures à 0 °C ou supérieures à 32 °C peuvent retarder la livraison.

Qu’est-ce que l’assurance transport ?

C’est l’assurance de transport de la harpe. Chaque harpe Lyon & Healy doit être assurée quand elle quitte nos locaux en cas d’endommagement pendant l’expédition. Ceci signifie uniquement que son transport est assuré. Si vous souhaitez assurer votre harpe une fois que vous en avez accepté la livraison, vous devez contracter une assurance séparée. Lyon & Healy n’assure pas les harpes.

Comment prendre soin de ma harpe ?

Le meilleur outil pour nettoyer votre harpe est un simple chiffon 100 % coton. Utilisez-le régulièrement pour essuyer la transpiration, la poussière et le gras qui peuvent s’accumuler sur les parties en bois de votre harpe. Notre Cire pour harpes Lyon & Healy peut être appliquée directement sur un chiffon en coton pour entretenir les magnifiques finitions en bois de votre harpe (pour éviter les dépôts dus au cirage fréquent, il est préférable de ne cirer la harpe qu’à distance de plusieurs mois). Utilisez un autre chiffon propre pour essuyer les parties en laiton du mécanisme et les pédales de votre harpe, et une brosse à poils souples pour enlever la poussière des chevilles et des disques. N’utilisez pas de nettoyant pour métal ou d’autres liquides sur les parties en laiton du mécanisme et les pédales car ils peuvent endommager le revêtement protecteur spécial appliqué en atelier sur ces pièces.

À quelle fréquence dois-je faire réviser ma harpe à pédales ?

Lyon & Healy recommande des révisions régulières de ses harpes par un membre de la Lyon & Healy/Salvi Technicians Guild. Ces techniciens ont une connaissance approfondie de l’instrument et de tous les aspects techniques à maîtriser.

À quelle fréquence dois-je changer mes cordes ?

La qualité de vos cordes influence le son de votre harpe. Avec le temps, les cordes perdent en qualité de son et peuvent modifier la tonalité de la harpe. D’une manière générale, les étudiants avancés et les harpistes professionnels doivent changer les cordes des 1er et 2e octaves tous les six mois, et celles des 3e, 4e et 5e octaves et les cordes graves filées tous les ans (pour les étudiants ou les amateurs, ajoutez six mois pour les 1er et 2e octaves et un an pour les autres). Nous vous recommandons de noter l’âge de chaque corde afin de savoir quand il est temps de la remplacer.

Comment trouver un professeur de harpe ?

Lyon & Healy ne recommande pas personnellement des professeurs de harpe, mais de nombreux sites contiennent des listes de professeurs de harpe (recherchez « professeur de harpe » dans n’importe quel moteur de recherche). Parmi ces sites figurent l’American Harp Society à l’adresse www.harpsociety.org (recherchez leur annuaire des professeurs dans la section « Resources ») et la liste Teachers Near You à l’adresse http://us.harp.com/teachers-us.htm.

Lyon & Healy fournit-elle des estimations de harpes ?

Lyon & Healy peut fournir deux types d’estimations : La valeur de remplacement pour les compagnies d’assurance, et l’évaluation de la valeur matérielle de votre harpe (cette dernière ne peut se faire que par une inspection physique de l’instrument). Visitez notre page Demandes d’estimation pour plus d’informations.

Lyon & Healy fournit-elle des estimations d’autres instruments, à part les harpes ?

Malheureusement, Lyon & Healy ne détient pas d’informations sur les instruments autres que les harpes et n’est pas en mesure d’estimer d’autres instruments ou de fournir des informations à leur sujet.

Vous avez des questions ? Utilisez notre formulaire de contact en cliquant sur ce lien.

Faq

Where can I buy strings and accessories for my harp?

For a wide variety of music, strings, CDs, books and accessories, please visit www.harp.com.

How do I place a harp order?

To place a retail order for a standard Lyon & Healy lever or pedal harp, simply select the harp style and finish/color and make a 10% refundable, transferable deposit. For a retail special order, a 20% non-refundable deposit is required. Full payment or approved financing is necessary before delivery. To apply for financing, fill out this online credit application with Allegro Credit (an independent finance company). For additional information, please see the General Terms & Conditions listed on our Prices page.

Does Lyon & Healy provide a warranty on its harps?

Yes, the Louis XV Special, Louis XV, Prince William Gold, Styles 8, 3 and 26 (Gold) come with a 10-year limited warranty, all other 47 string pedal harps come with a 5-year limited warranty, Chicago 40 Petite harps come with a 3-year warranty and all lever harps come with a 2-year limited warranty.

How long does it take for my harp to be delivered?

Once your harp is completed and ready for delivery, its shipment typically takes 3 to 5 days in the continental US, and outside the US 7 to 10 days. Inclement weather and/or temperatures below 32F or above 90F can delay shipping.

How does your Bounty Program work?

Lyon & Healy will apply the original purchase price of any Lyon & Healy or Salvi lever harp that is less than five years old, in fair condition and traded in by the original owner, towards the purchase of any new Lyon & Healy or Salvi pedal harp of greater value. Under the Bounty Program, one trade-in per customer is allowed. The Silhouette electric and Egan electroacoustic lever harps are not included. Other conditions apply. Contact our sales team at sales@lyonhealy.com or your local harp dealer for additional details. Please have your harp’s serial number and model information readily available.

How does the Rent To Own Program work?

Lyon & Healy offers a Rent To Own Program, which provides beginning harpists an affordable opportunity to purchase a new Lyon & Healy or Salvi lever harp or Chicago Petite 40 pedal harp after a six-month trial period. At the end of six months, there is the option to either return the instrument or purchase it directly. If the rented harp is purchased directly, Lyon & Healy will apply the 6 months of rental fees toward the purchase price of the instrument. The first month’s rental fee, shipping charges and transit insurance are payable in advance. Credit approval and contract required. To apply for financing, fill out this online credit application with Allegro Credit (an independent finance company). Continental U.S. only. Please ask for additional details by emailing sales@lyonhealy.com.

What is transit insurance?

This is Transport Insurance on the harp. Each harp must leave Lyon & Healy insured in the event that there is any damage in shipping. This only means it is insured in transit. If you wish for your harp to be insured once you have accepted delivery, you must purchase insurance separately. Lyon & Healy does not insure harps.

How do I care for my harp?

The best tool for cleaning your harp is a simple 100% cotton cloth. This should be used on a regular basis to wipe off the perspiration, dust and oil which can accumulate on the wooden portions of your harp. Our Lyon & Healy Harp Polish can be applied directly to a cotton cloth to help maintain your harp’s beautiful wood finish (to avoid the build-up that frequent polishing can create, it is best to use the polish only once every several months). Use a separate clean cotton cloth to wipe off the brass action and pedals of your harp, along with a small soft-bristled brush for dusting the strings nuts and discs. Do not use any type of metal polish or other liquids on the brass action or pedals as it can adversely affect the special protective metal lacquer finish that is applied to these parts at our shop.

How often should I get my pedal harp regulated?

Lyon & Healy recommends routine regulations for its harps by a member of the Lyon & Healy/Salvi Technicians Guild. The technicians have a thorough understanding of the instrument, plus knowledge of all the technical aspects needed by regulators.

How often should I change my strings?

The quality of your strings affects the sound of your harp – over time, strings lose their tonal quality and can change your harp’s pitch. A general guideline for an advanced student or professional harpist is to change your 1st and 2nd octaves every six months and the 3rd, 4th and 5th octaves and bass wires every year (for a student or enthusiast, add six months for the 1st and 2nd octaves and a year to the rest). We recommend keeping track of the age of each string so you know when it is time to replace them.

How do I find a harp teacher?

While Lyon & Healy does not personally recommend harp teachers, there are a variety of websites that list harp teachers (try entering “harp teachers” into any common search engine). Two of these sites are the American Harp Society at www.harpsociety.org (look under Resources for their Teachers Directory) and the Teachers Near You listing at http://us.harp.com/teachers-us.htm.

Does Lyon & Healy give appraisals on harps?

Lyon & Healy provides two different types of appraisals: Insurance Replacement Values for insurance companies, and Physical Value Evaluations to provide a statement of value of your harp (the latter may only be done with a physical inspection of the harp). Please visit our Appraisal Requests page for more information.

Does Lyon & Healy give appraisals on instruments other than its harps?

Unfortunately, Lyon & Healy does not have records for any instruments other than the harp and is unable to appraise or provide information on other instruments.

Have another question? Please use our Contact Us Form by following this link.